Super Nova Scotia

Standard

N3 2: Nova Scotia

I travelled down to Halifax in Nova Scotia overland, and there was something about that name, Halifax, that reminded me of something in my past; a past I cannot remember before waking in British Columbia.

After breakfast in Halifax I travelled north overland, and then across the sea to Cape Bretton Island. It was a lovely swim, if a little on the chilly side.

I made it to Sydney for lunch, which also reminded me of my past somehow, and ended up staying there for the rest of the day. It was very pleasant, with Newfoundland visible across the bay.

I would reach there the next day, after first stopping off on Prince Edward Island.

About Marc Latham

This site was created to write and present Folding Mirror poetry; a form I created inspired by the haiku structure in 2007. I've been using it for more general blog writing since 2016, when I finished a decade of creative writing. Over the last couple of years its main focus has been the mistYmuse (Most Ideal Sunrise Time – Midwinter Until Spring Equinox) online winter festival from November 21st to March 21st.

Leave a comment