Calling Kalbarri Barry Leads to Dolphinian Direction Detour

Standard
Shades of Grey 1: The Road to High Saffron

Image via Wikipedia

We headed off the next morning, and it wasn’t long before we reached my old namesake, Grey.  Travelling the Grey Road was a joy, and I felt glad to be Grey again.  Bonzo wasn’t as impressed.  They were giving away Shades of Grey at the roadside, so I picked up a copy.

Returning to Remembered Resting Holes

I kept a look out for Don and Sancho around Cervantes, but they were nowhere to be seen.  Probably still on the road somewhere I guess.

We travelled up the Indian Ocean road, which was a bit wet, before cooing pigeons told me we were passing Coorow Road again.

Kalbarri Calamity Averted

When we reached Kalbarri I called Barry the Bottlenose Dolphin.  He was out with a couple of his kids, and said it was wonderful greenygrey weather at the moment, but there was a storm heading towards the coast, so it’d be better if I headed inland.  He told me there was a friendly meerkat community in Meekatharra that would help us on our way.

An adult female bottlenose dolphin with her yo...

Image via Wikipedia

 

We could see the horizon looking quite grey, without any sign of green, which kind of reminded me of my situation. 

Although I half wanted to meet the grey storm, and see if I fitted in within it, the meerkat community sounded fascinating, so I took Barry’s advice and we headed inland.

Leave a Reply

