Bongin Bongin Bay ends where Curl Curl began

Standard
a male dingo with pups

Image via Wikipedia

We thanked Captain ’roo from ’roo for a pleasant voyage back to Bronte, and said farewell to the Carruthers siblings when they headed inland. Our raft was still there, so it was back on the ocean waves for us.

Dee Why? Curl Curl Curl

Elle and I put our harnesses on, and were just about to set off, when I looked behind me and thought I could see a commotion in the Tasman sea,

I wondered what it could be.

I looked at the others but nobody seemed to have seen it; and when I looked back out to sea there was nothing to see.

So we set off north, curling far and wide around Curl Curl. Our curl was obviously quite a spectacular one, as it was noticed faraway. How do I know that? Because when we reached Dee Why, a deer called Dee asked why we’d curled around Curl Curl. I said it was a natural curl.

Bongin Bongin Bay is a Nice Place to Stay

We reached Bongin Bongin Bay by midnight, after Cathy had guided our way by the moonlight silverline.

Silverlining sea
lunar symmetry
sunlight rhapsody
projecting harmony.

Once settled on the beach, we started a fire with washed up dry wood, and enjoyed a few hours before falling asleep under a starry sky.

I dreamt of a commotion out at sea
and wondered what it might be.

Leave a Reply

