Welcome to the Jungle: Emerald Forest Beach

Standard
English: Putting Green, St Ives The green belo...

Image via Wikipedia

As we drew closer to Emerald Beach I was growing ever more apprehensive.  My last few experiences of green hadn’t worked out very well.  There was our terrible meeting with Smiggin Holes, Lord of the Green; the green ray I’d seen before our awful Swan Lake experience; and then we couldn’t get past Green Point after been boomeranged from Boomerang Beach.

I thought Green would probably have had much better luck at those places, and maybe I just wasn’t cut out for this solo (originally) epic rambling lark.

Landing on Emerald Beach

My emerald cork hat almost dragged me onto Emerald Beach; it seemed to be growing in strength, and I now felt like it was wearing me more than the other way around!

When I took the hat off I saw it had become invisible apart from the corks.

Emerald Beach has a Deep Secret 

I put the hat back on and it pulled me towards a cliff framing the far side of the beach.  I looked back at the others, who followed and seemed to share my curiosity.

Out of the corner of my eye,
in the now seemingly distant ocean,
I thought I saw a commotion,
and wondered what it could be.

It was difficult making our way through all the emerald; like struggling through dense jungle.  But my hat was a good guide and we soon reached the cliff at the end of the beach.

The hat dragged me on, around the edge of the cliff, until I saw where it must be heading.  Emerald Beach had a secret cave.

Leave a Reply

