Meerkats and Monotheists Mix Makes Mad Morning

Standard
A meerkat in the Kalahari Desert

Image via Wikipedia

I was just starting to come to terms with all the events that had befallen me in Meekatharra when another human arrived in a Porcelain pod.  Bursting out it said: ‘Hallelujah, I am the Mildly Monotheistic Moby, and I’m Feeling So RealEverything Was Wrong Here, but now that the Sky Has Broken and the Grey descended, the Monotonous Monotheist must Go, and matters must return to magic for the meerkats of Meekatharra.

Moby, Denmark 2009

Image via Wikipedia

 

MiMo Moby said I had done a good deed here, and should now take the dust sandy road, which would lead me to the Great Dame of Oz, who should be able to help me in my quest.

 Enter the Monotonous Monotheist of the East

Just as I was getting my hopes up, and a bit of a warm glow, and Bonzo was starting to perk up, there was a ghastly shriek of ranting, followed by the appearance of a figure that declared itself to be the Monotonous Monotheist of the East.

 The poor meerkats dived for cover, and Bonzo belted out the blues.

‘Aah, hah’, it said, ‘you might have silenced my twin from the west, but I am the stronger of the two, and I will wreak rampant revenge upon your sinning souls, ah, hah, hah!’

The MoMo East sprang towards its twin, but MiMo Moby somehow transported an emerald cork hat from the MoMo West onto my bonce. 

MiMo Moby told the MoMo East to Go from here, as it had no power in Meekatharra. 

MoMo East cackled out another rant and repeated the threat before vanishing as quickly as it had appeared.

MiMo Moby said to take care of the hat, as it had magic powers, and could provide protection on the journey I would have to take if I wanted to return to being one within the Greenygrey. 

With that it also vanished, and some semblance of normality again returned to Meekatharra.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Bunyip Shennanigans and Shining Emeralds Go Moby « Werewolf of Oz

Leave a Reply

