Pirates of the Footwear Region: Green Crocodile’s Snappy Style

Standard
Fedkiw's techniques helped Pirates of the Cari...

Image via Wikipedia

I dreamt of Green during the night, and that we were back together once again, as one legendary werewolf.

Yo Ho Ho And A Bottle Of Rum: Treasure Island Hum

When I awoke I could hear humming, and thought it must be Captain Dec O’ Rum, as the words I could make out were:

Fifteen men on a dead man’s chest
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum’

I remembered going to the premiere of the Treasure Island play as one half of the Greenygrey back at the start of the twentieth century, and it brought back great memories.

Green Crocodile is a Surprise new Captain

I had a surprise when I ascended to the deck though, as ‘Captain Dec’ and ‘Dai on the Seas’ were nowhere to be seen.

Instead, there was a green crocodile navigating the ship.  It was a bit of a shock, but it reminded me of Grey and me for some reason.

So I said good morning, and asked where Dai n’ Dec were.

The green crocodile said they’d sold the boat to it during the night, after we’d gone to bed, and sailed away to the horizon.

Pirate Lacost on Sail

I thought that was a bit strange, as they’d been looking forward to Melbourne before we called it a day.  I didn’t mention that and just introduced myself as Grey.

It shook my hand before climbing onto the sail.

I became even more suspicious of our new captain when it shouted down that its name was Pirate Lacost.

Leave a Reply

