Smiggin Holes Reveals its Secrets

Standard
Green Swap - What I sent

I asked for my emerald cork hat back off the creature, and it seemed to be handing it over to me, but then it grabbed it back, saying, ‘no, no, it’s mines, mines, it’s Smiggin’s hat.’

Magic of the Emerald Cork Hat

I tugged at the hat, but couldn’t break it free from Smiggin’s grip.  While we were grappling over the hat, heaps of other green objects fell from its person; I don’t know where they all came from.

I lost my concentration, and the next thing I was falling.  I landed a few feet down in a hole that had just opened up below me.

Elle helped me out of the hole, using her body to great effect, and I looked at Smiggin; I guessed that was what its name was.  It cackled and smirked.

The Case of Smiggin Holes is Solved

I asked if it had anything to do with the hole, and I didn’t want to hear any literary nonsense from it.

Angry said that the ability to create holes would explain the second part of the name, Smiggin Holes.

It all made sense now.  I congratulated Angry on good use of his mind.

Leave a Reply

