Battle of Bri’s bane: will Grey Survive Wolfsbane?

Standard
Acid rain results on monuments

Image via Wikipedia

Battle of Bri’s Bane Epic Trilogy Poem 3

I lay on the Greenslopes ground
watched by allies all around
Bri’s bane was no more
the acid rain cleansed from floor.

‘We knew not a wolf you would become’
said Emily with a look of concern
‘for the bane was not only of Brian’s
but also of wolves and lions.’

‘So the wolfsbane is inside you now
but maybe we can work out how
to make you healthy again
I’ll try counting to ten.’

Emily counted up to eight
and my mood improved to third rate
on nine I felt along the right line
and once I heard ten I was fine.

I rose to join the others
my brothers and sisters
in arms and hats we had fought
and achieved what we sought.

Leave a Reply

