The End of the Werewolf of Oz

Standard
In flight the wedged tail is clearly visible

In flight the wedged tail is clearly visible (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

142.  The End: of the Werewolf of Oz Era

It was Tazzy! I squawked with joy before flying down to meet him; whereupon I changed back into a more recognisable werewolf form. We greeted before I asked him what he was doing here.

Tazzy said he often swam up this way; after all, it is the Tasman Sea.

I laughed, before exclaiming, ‘Of course!’ The last riddle of the ramble had been solved… as far as I was concerned. What about you?
I now felt free to return to the Greenygrey world.

Tazzy was continuing north, so I shapeshifted into a dolphin-friendly tuna and swam with him.

We swam side by side
until he dived beneath
to turn around
at top of Barrier Reef;
my original Oz
landmark brief;
we happily said goodbye
finality’s welcome relief.

I jumped out of the water and shapeshifted into a wedge-tailed eagle for the long flight back to a long awaited reunion with Green in the Greenygrey world.

Two years in the writing
sometimes flying, mostly hiking
Werewolf of Oz kept moving
experiencing, shapeshifting, grooving.

Thanks for all your company on this epic ramble, and see you back in the Greenygrey world!

http://www.greenygrey.co.uk

I’m amazed and pleased to say that the Werewolf of Oz is now available in an edited, chronological digital format with 4000  extra words on Amazon:

Amazon co.uk

Amazon com 

Leave a Reply

